Dear Jaile…

It’s time to get your act together. I say this with love and encouragement, you know this. It’s time to move past thought charts and research. It’s time to goooooo. Girl, I love you, but you’re killing me. I know school has been crazy and your getting more and more exhausted by simply breathing every day, but you’ll feel better once you really kick it into gear. I promise. Stop worrying about your UGP being perfect and start worrying about having close to nothing completed to turn in. The UGP is supposed to be a challenge and it is just that. You’re nervous what you write won’t be good, but isn’t that the point? You’re supposed to learn and grow from the experience.

So, tonight when you’re laying in bed and you think you’re done with your homework, I want you to pull out your key board and just write something for the UGP. It doesn’t have to be good, but writing it will make the next steps much, much easier. So don’t go to bed just yet, look over your script and read it out loud, does it sound like something you would hear on the radio? If not, take some notes about where you could tweak it to make it fit in a little better.

This doesn’t have to be this hard. You’re only making it hard for yourself. I believe in you. No more thinking about all the different things you could do, and just do. Do it. Shia LaBeouf is right, JUST DO IT.

Love, Yourself.

 

Image Credit

One thought on “Dear Jaile…

  1. LOVE THIS. So important to remember that it doesn’t have to be perfect. I have this problem too, because I want my finished project to actually be finished – but I feel like we are always editing (at least I find myself always editing). So way to go and declare this over yourself! Just write, and maybe you will love it even more.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

